Welcome to the professional organization of South Dakota's architects. AIA South Dakota is a non-profit membership organization made up of architects, future architects, and partners in the built design industries. We are a state chapter of the American Institute of Architects (AIA).

Our members tap into a network of design professionals from across our state to enjoy great opportunities to learn, share, and promote architecture as well as to advance the important idea that design matters in every South Dakota community. For architect, associate, or allied membership information, please click here.

AIA South Dakota Board of Directors

Our chapter is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors and managed by a contract executive director.

Thomas Hurlbert, AIA (President)
CO-OP Architecture

Allison Dvorak, AIA (President-Elect)
Leo A Daly

Jeff Nelson, AIA (Secretary-Treasurer)
Falls Architecture Studio

Jenn Johnson, AIA
Black Hills Energy

Sienna Wegehaupt, AIA
Puetz Corporation

Randal Fisher, AIA

Robert Arlt, AIA
SDSU Department of Architecture

Justin Oleson, AIA

Chase Kramer, AIA
TSP Inc.

Brian Johnson, AIA
TSP Inc.

Kasey Belzer, Assoc. AIA
TSP Inc.

Terri Miller, AIA
Architecture Incorporated

Aaron Johnson, Assoc. AIA
VanDeWalle Architects

Angela Lammers, CAE
Executive Director

605 610-0242