About

Welcome to the professional organization of South Dakota's architects. AIA South Dakota is a non-profit membership organization made up of architects, future architects, and partners in the built design industries. We are a state chapter of the American Institute of Architects (AIA).

Our members tap into a network of design professionals from across our state to enjoy great opportunities to learn, share, and promote architecture as well as to advance the important idea that design matters in every South Dakota community. For architect, associate, or allied membership information, please click here.

AIA South Dakota Board of Directors
Our chapter is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors and coordinated by a part-time executive director.

Patri Acevedo-Riker, AIA (President)
JLG Architects
PAcevedo@jlgarchitects.com
605 394-8831

Thomas Hurlbert, AIA (President-Elect)
Co-op Architecture
tom@co-oparch.com
605 725-4852

Michelle Klobassa, AIA (Secretary-Treasurer)
TSP, Inc.
klobassami@teamtsp.com
605 336-1160

Kristine Bjerke, AIA
Architecture Incorporated
krisbjerke@architectureinc.com
605 339-1711

Keith Thompson, AIA 
Koch Hazard Architects
kthompson@kochhazard.com
605 782-8731

Andrew Eitreim, AIA
Architecture Incorporated
andreweitreim@architectureinc.com
605 339-1711

Leap Chear, AIA
EAPC
leap.chear@eapc.net
605 444-1600

Jenn Johnson, AIA
TSP, Inc
johnsonjw@teamtsp.com
605 343 6102

Allison Dvorak, AIA
TSP, Inc.
dvorakal@teamtsp.com
605 336-1160

John Riker, Assoc. AIA
JLG Architects
jriker@jlgarchitects.com
605 394-8831

Sienna Wegehaupt, Assoc. AIA
Puetz Corporation
(605) 996-2276
wegehaupts@puetzcorp.com

Brian Rex, Department Chair
SDSU Department of Architecture
brian.rex@sdstate.edu
605 592-6090

Gene Fennell, AIA (Immediate Past President)
Fennell Design
gene@fendesinc.com
605 716-0520

Angela Lammers, Executive Director
angela@aiasouthdakota.org
605 610-0242 (office voice mail)
aiasouthdakota (Skype)