About

Welcome to the professional organization of South Dakota's architects. AIA South Dakota is a non-profit membership organization made up of architects, future architects, and partners in the built design industries. We are a state chapter of the American Institute of Architects (AIA).

Our members tap into a network of design professionals from across our state to enjoy great opportunities to learn, share, and promote architecture as well as to advance the important idea that design matters in every South Dakota community. For architect, associate, or allied membership information, please click here.

AIA South Dakota Board of Directors
Our chapter is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors and coordinated by a part time Executive Director.

Gene Fennell, AIA (President)
Fennell Design
gene@fendesinc.com
605 716-0520

Patri Acevedo-Riker, AIA (President-Elect)
JLG/AcV2 Architects
PAcevedo@jlgarchitects.com
605 394-8831

Thomas Hurlbert, AIA (Secretary-Treasurer)
Co-op Architecture
tom@co-oparch.com
605 725-4852

Kristine Bjerke, AIA
Architecture Incorporated
krisbjerke@architectureinc.com
605 339-1711

Keith Thompson, AIA 
Koch Hazard Architects
kthompson@kochhazard.com
605 782-8731

Andrew Eitreim, AIA
Architecture Incorporated
andreweitreim@architectureinc.com
605 339-1711

Michelle Klobassa, AIA
TSP, Inc.
klobassami@teamtsp.com
605 336-1160

Andrew Fett, AIA
Williams & Associates Architecture
afett@rushmore.com
605 642-2009

Jeremy J. Christopherson, Assoc. AIA
Randall Stanley Architects
jchristopherson@rsarchitects-sd.com
605 336-6891

Leap Chear, AIA
EAPC
leap.chear@eapc.net
(605) 444-1600

Brian Rex, Department Chair
SDSU Department of Architecture
brian.rex@sdstate.edu
605 592-6090

Angela Lammers (Executive Director)
angela@aiasouthdakota.org
605 610-0242 (office voice mail)
aiasouthdakota (Skype)